About Us

This page is still under construction and shows mainly historical information. Please contact us on info(at)ecopa.eu if you would like more detailed and updated information, or see the Minutes of the 2015 General Assembly of ecopa, where a new Board was elected and new statutes were approved.

The Board of ecopa (elected on 22 September 2015 for two years):

Tuula Heinonen (President, academia) – Deputy: Lisbeth Knudsen

Philippe Hubert (Vice President, government and regulatory authorities) – Deputy: Manfred Liebsch

Erwin Roggen (industry) – Deputy: Costanza Rovida

Kirsty Reid (animal protection and welfare organisations) – Deputy: Marianne Norring

Philippe Vanparys is ecopa’s Treasurer.

Francois Busquet, assisted by Mardas Daneshian, is ecopa’s Secretary.

The statutes of ecopa (approved on 22 September 2015)



Historical documents:


Legal Documents

Past ecopa workshops

Latest News & Events