ecopa -> About Us -> 1st ecopa Annual Workshop 2000 – Participants

1st ecopa Annual Workshop 2000 – Participants

Mrs. Sara Abdulla
Nature
4-6 Crinan Street
London N1 9XW (United Kingdom)
Tel.: ++44-207-843-4587
Fax: ++44-207-843-4596
E-mail: s.abdulla@nature.com

Dr. Helmut Appl
zet – Zentrum für Ersatz- und Ergänzungsmethoden zu Tierversuchen
Postfach 39
A-1123 Wien (Austria)
Tel.: ++43-1-81 51 023
Fax: ++43-1-81 79 404
E-mail: zet@bartl.net

Mr. Ivar Aune
EBRA
Biomedizinischer Forschungscampus Berlin-Buch
Robert-Rössle-Strasse 10
D-13125 Berlin (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-30-9489-2180
Fax: ++49-30-9489-2182
E-mail: ivaraune@aol.com

Mr. Lee Bansil
Procter & Gamble Technical Centres Ltd
Lovett House
Lovett Road
Staines
UK – Middlesex TW18 3AZ (United Kingdom)
Tel.: ++44-1784-474 693
Fax: ++44-1784-474 803
E-mail: bansil.l@pg.com

Prof. Michael Balls
ECVAM – Joint Research Centre
European Commission
Via E. Fermi
I – 21020 Ispra (Italy)
Tel.: ++39-332-785 996
Fax: ++39-332-785 336
E-mail: michael.balls@jrc.it

Dr. Jean Belot
Bestuur voor de Dierengezondheid en de
Kwaliteit van de Dierlijke Producten
WTC 3
S. Bolivarlaan 30
B-1000 Brussel (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-208-3605
Fax: ++32-2-208-3612
E-mail: jean.belot@cmlag.fgov.be

Dr. J.P. Beaufays
BPAM
Fondation Prince Laurent
Evenaarstraat 45
B-1180 Brussels (Belgium)
Tel.: 0032-2-347 6475
Fax. 0032-2-347 6482

Dr. Krys Bottril
FRAME
Russel + Burch House
96-98 N. Sherwood St
Nottingham NG1 4EE (United Kingdom)
Tel.: ++44-115-9584 740
Fax: ++44-115-9503 570
E-mail: krys@frame-uk.demon.co.uk

Prof. Jose V. Castell
Centro de Investigacion
Hospital Universitari La Fe
Avenida de Campanar 21
E – 46009 Valencia (Spain)
Tel.: ++34-96-38 68 748
Fax: ++34-96-38 68 718
E-mail: jose.castell@uv.es

Dr. Cecilia Clemedson
Nordic Information Centre for Alternative Methods
Vintervägen 17
S-18274 Stocksund (Sweden)
Tel.: ++46-8-622 55 65
Fax: ++46-8-753 49 51
E-mail: c.clemedson@cctoxconsulting.a.se

Mr. Thomas Dantes
European Biomedical Research Association
Biomedizinischer Forschungscampus Berlin-Buch
Robert-Rössle-Strasse 10
D-13125 Berlin (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-30-9489-2180
Fax: ++49-30-9489-2182
E-mail: dantes@mdc-berlin.de

Mrs. Annemie Decostere
Ghent University
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Clinic for Poultry and Special Animal Diseases
Salisburylaan 133
B-9820 Merelbeke (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-9-2647 438
Fax: ++32-9-2647 494
E-mail: annemie.decostere@rug.ac.be

Dr. David Dewhurst
University of Edinburgh
Faculty of Medicine
EH8 9XD Edinburgh (United Kingdom)
Tel.: ++44-131-6511 564
Fax: ++44-131-6511 564
E-mail: d.dewhurst@ed.ac.uk

Dr. Georges Evrard
Bestuur voor de Dierengezondheid en de
Kwaliteit van de Dierlijke Producten
WTC 3
S. Bolivarlaan 30
B-1000 Brussel (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-2083 605
Fax: ++32-2-2083 612

Dr. Cornelia Exner
Senatskommission für tierexperimentelle Forschung
der DFG
Universität Marburg
D-35043 Marburg (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-6421-2828-3491
Fax: ++49-6421-2828-937
E-mail: exner@mailer.uni-marburg.de

Dr. Paul C.M. de Greeve
Ministry of Public Health, Welfare & Sport
P.O. Box 16.108
NL-2500 BC The Hague (The Netherlands)
Tel.: ++31-70-340 7031
Fax: ++31-70-340 5435
E-mail: paul.de.greeve@inspectwv.nl

Mrs. Karin Gabrielson
Swedish Fund for Research without Animal Experiments
Gamla Huddingevägen 437
S-12542 Älvsjö (Sweden)
Tel.: ++46-8-749 03 43
Fax: ++46-8-749 13 40
E-mail: karin@stifud.a.se

Dr. Bernward Garthoff
Bayer AG
Head Ressort Business Strategy
Business Group Crop Protection
Research Center Monheim
D-51368 Leverkusen (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-2173-38 37 73
Fax: ++49-2173-38 36 66
E-mail: bernward.garthoff.bg@bayer-ag.de

Prof. Dr. Coenraad Hendriksen
Nationaal Centrum Alternatieven voor dierproeven
Yale laan 17
3584 CL Utrecht (The Netherlands)
Tel.: ++31-30-253 2186
Fax: ++31-30-253 9227
E-mail: c.f.m.hendriksen@las.vet.uu.nl

Dr. Ian Hughes
Dept. of Pharmacology
University of Leeds
UK – Leeds LS2 9JT (United Kingdom)
Tel.: ++44-113-233 4313
Fax: ++44-113-233 4228
E-mail: i.e.hughes@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Dagmar Jírová
NRC for Cosmetics
National Institute of Public Health
Srobarova 48
CZ-100 42 Praha 10 (Czech Republic)
Tel.: ++420-2-6708 2439
Fax. ++420-2-6708 2386
E-mail: djirova@iol.cz

Mr. Roman Kolar
Deutscher Tierschutzbund e.V.
Akademie für Tierschutz
Spechtstr. 1
D-85579 Neubiberg (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-89-6002 910
Fax: ++49-89-6002 9115
E-mail: roman.kolar@tierschutzakademie.de

Mrs. Johanna Kokkonen
Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
PO Box 30
SF-00023 Government (Finland)
Tel.: ++358-9-160 2896
Fax: ++358-9-160 3338
E-mail: johanna.kokkonen@mmm.fi

Dr. Gabriele Küsters
Aventis Pharma AG
Director Corporate Public Policy
Poseidon Haus, Ra. 626.2
D-65486 Frankfurt am Main (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-69-30 56 385
Fax: ++49-69-30 51 63 92
E-mail: gabriele.kuesters@aventis.com

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. Toni Lindl
Institut für Angewandte Zellkultur
Libauerstraße 49
D-91927 München (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-89-48 77 74
Fax: ++49-89-48 77 72
E-mail: toni.lindl@fh-weihenstephan.de

Dr. Gerard Lippert
SEA-RNS
Ave. 11 Novembre 68
B-1040 Brussels (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-734 7875
Fax: ++32-2-731 9094

Mr.Volkmar Lübke
Verbraucherinitiative e.V.
Elsenstr. 106
D-12435 Berlin (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-30-536 0733
Fax: ++49-30-536 07 345
E-mail: vluebke@hotmail.com

Mr. Olav Lyngset
Adviser
Royal Ministry of Agriculture
Department of Food Production and Plant and Animal Health
Section on Animal Husbandry and Animal Welfare
P.O.Box 8007 Dep.
N-0030 Oslo (Norway)
Tel.: ++47-222-494 25
Fax: ++47-222-495 59
E-mail: olav.lyngset@ld.dep.no

Dr. Peter Maier
Stiftung Forschung 3R
Postfach 1372
CH-3110 Münsingen (Switzerland)
Tel.: ++41-79-365 8431
Fax: ++41-31-722 0834
E-mail: research.3r@bluewin.ch

Dr. Pol Marbehant
Pfizer
Animal Health S.A.
Head of Quality Operations
Rue Laid Burniat 1
B – 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-10-470 323
Fax: ++32-10-452 006
E-mail: marbep@pfizer.com

Dr. Tim Morris
SmithKline Beecham
NFSP-North
Harlow
Essex CM19 5AW (United Kingdom)
Tel.: ++44-1279-622 222
Fax: ++44-1279-622 440
E-mail: timothyhmorris@sbphrd.com

Prof. Gerard Mulder
Leiden University
Dept. of Toxicology
P.O. Box 9503
2300 RA Leiden (The Netherlands)
Tel.: ++31-71-527 6270
Fax: ++31-71-527 6292
E-mail: g.mulder@laedr.leidenuniv.nl

Prof. Filip Mulkens
Proefdierenzentrum K. U. Leuven
Herestraat 49
B-3000 Leuven (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-16-346 238
Fax: ++32-16-346 241
E-mail: filip.mulkens@pfd.kuleuven.ac.be

Mr. Potelle
President ANSPA/NAVED
Chaussée de Haecht 242
B-1030 Brussels (Belgium)

Prof. Dr. Apr. V. Rogiers
Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy
Department of Toxicology
Laarbeeklaan 103,
B-1090 Brussels (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-477 45 16
Fax: ++32-2-477 45 82
E-mail: vera@fafy.vub.ac.be

Dr. Konrad Rydzynski
Dept. of Toxicology and Cancinogenis
Nofer Institute of Occupational Medicine
8 sw. Teresy Street
PL-90-950 Lodz (Poland)
Tel.: ++48-426-319 502
Fax: ++48-426-568 331
E-mail: konrad@imp.lodz.pl

Riitta Salmi
Juliana Von Wendt Foundation
Porvoonk 53
SF-00520 Helsinki (Finland)
Tel.: ++358-9-1464 865
Fax: ++358-9-1484 622
E-mail: riitta.salmi@icon.fi

Dr. med. vet. Ursula Sauer
Deutscher Tierschutzbund e.V.
Akademie für Tierschutz
Spechtstr. 1
D-85579 Neubiberg (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-89-6002 910
Fax: ++49-89-6002 9112
E-mail: akademie@tierschutzbund.de

Dr. Adalbert Schlitt
set
Kaiserstrasse 60
D-55116 Mainz (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-6131-23 77 89
Fax: ++49-6131-23 56 98

Dr. Greet Schoeters
VITO
Boeretang 200
B-2400 Mol (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-14-33 52 00
Fax: ++32-14-58 05 23
E-mail: greet.schoeters@vito.be

Prof. Adrian Smith
Laboratory Animal Unit
Norwegian School of Veterinary Science
P.O.Box 8146 Dep.
N-0033 Oslo (Norway)
Tel.: ++47-2296 4574
Fax: ++47-2296-4535
E-mail: adrian.smith@veths.no

Dr. Jane Smith
The Boyd Group
PO Box 423
Southsea PO5 1TJ (United Kingdom)
Tel.: ++44-23-973 8188
E-mail: jane@boyd-group.demon.co.uk

Prof. Horst Spielmann
ZEBET BgVV
Diedersdorfer Weg 1
12277 Berlin (Germany)
Tel.: ++49-1888-412 2270
Fax: ++49-1888-412 2958
E-mail: zebet@bgvv.de

Dr. Annalaura Stammati
Instituto Superiore di Sanita
Viale Regina Elena, 299
00161 – Rome (Italy)
Tel.: ++39-6-49902606
Fax: ++39-6-49387139
E-mail: stammati@iss.it

Prof. Ove Svendsen
Department of Pharmacology and Pathobiology
The Royal Veterinary and Agricultural University
Bülowsvej 13
DK – 1870 Frederiksberg C (Denmark)
Tel.: ++45-352 831 65
Fax: ++45-353 535 14
E-mail: os@kvl.dk

Prof. Hanna Tähti
University of Tampere
Medical School
Cell Research Center
F-33014 Tampere (Finland)
Tel.: ++358-321 566 72
Fax. ++358-321 560 70
E-mail: blhata@uta.fi

Prof. Niels A.Thorn
Danish Animal Experiments Inspectorate
Slotsholmgade 12
DK – 1216 Copenhagen K (Denmark)
Tel.: ++45-396 42705
Fax: ++44-353 27537

Dr. Anton van Delft
N.V. Organon
P.O. Box 20
5340 BH Oss (The Netherlands)
Tel.:++31-412-662 073
Fax. ++31-412-662 542
E-mail: a.delft@organon.oss.akzonobel.nl

Mr. Michel Vandenbosch
GAIA vzw
Paleizenstraat 90
B-1030 Brussels (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-245 2950
Fax: ++32-2-215 0943
E-mail: gaia@advalvas.be

Dr. Jan van der Valk
Nationaal Centrum Alternatieven voor dierproeven
Yale laan 17
3584 CL Utrecht (The Netherlands)
Tel.: ++31-30-253 2186
Fax: ++31-30-253 9227
E-mail: valk@accu.uu.nl

Dr. Arthur van Iersel
Dutch Programme on Alternatives to Animal Testing
ZorgOnderzoek Nederland/Health Research and Development Council
P.O. Box 84129
2508 AC Den Haag (The Netherlands)
Tel: (++31) 70 306 8248
Fax: (++31) 70 306 8206
E-mail: arthur.vaniersel@zon.nl

Dr. Philippe Van Parijs
Janssen Pharmaceutica NV
Genetic & In Vitro Toxicology
Turnhoutseweg 30
B – 2340 Beerse (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-14-60 29 36
Fax: ++32-14-60 65 15
E-mail: pvanparijs@janbe.jnj.com

Dr. Armin Wolf
Novartis Pharma AG
Toxicology
PWSH-Z881.3.27
CH-4002 Basel (Switzerland)
Tel.: ++41-61-3241 735
Fax: ++41-61-3241 027
E-mail: armin.wolf@pharma.novartis.com

Prof. Dr. Bert van Zutphen
Dept. of Laboratory Animals Science
Utrecht University
P.O. Box 80 166
NL – 3508 TD Utrecht (The Netherlands)
Tel.: ++31-30-253 2033
Fax. ++31-30-253 7997
E-mail: zutphen@las.vet.uu.nl

Prof. Martine Vercauteren
UBAEAV
21, rue van Zuylen
B-1180 Brussel (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-376 8228

Dr. Jürgen Vogelgesang
European Commission
Unit ENV.C.3E2
Rue de la Loi 200
B-1049 Brussels (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-296 09 13 9 0297
Fax: ++32-2- 295 6117
E-mail: juergen.vogelgesang@cec.eu.int

Dr. René Votion
A.P.M.A.
De Burletstraat 4
B-2650 Edegem (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-3-449 4908
Fax: ++32-3-448 2663

Dr. D. Wilkins
Eurogroup
6 rue des Patriotes
B-1000 Brussels (Belgium)
Tel.: ++32-2-740 0820
Fax: ++32-2-740 0829
E-mail: info@eurogroupanimalwelfare.org